City of Berlin Scholarship Recipients

Erin G. Bonitz

CBS 2019, 2021, 2022
Major: Photographic and Imaging Arts

Christopher Buss

CBS 2022
Major: Childhood/Special Education

Anthony J. Citera

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Biomedical Sciences

Christopher Citera

CBS 2022
Major: Business Administration

Pascale Dante

CBS 2022
Major: Finance

William F. Duffy

CBS 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Finance

Catherine R. Flaherty

CBS 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Education Sciences

Joseph Flaherty

CBS 2022
Major: Homeland Security / Cyber Security

Isabella Gillam

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Mathematics

Michael Gillam

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Business Administration / Finance

Liam Grant

CBS 2021
Major: Finance

Tara Healy

CBS 2022
Major: English / Creative Writing

Michael Hubert

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Physician Assistant

Erik T. Kaiser

CBS 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Film / Psychology

Caroline Kehoe

CBS 2022
Major: Supply Chain, Marketing, Information Management and Technology

Taylor M. Landau

CBS 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Writing

Kaitlyn McCord

CBS 2022
Major: Social Work

Christopher McDermott

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Environment and Sustainability

Kevin McDermott

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Finance

Robert McDermott

CBS 2022
Major: Biology

Caroline McGovern

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Audiology

Devyn McKay

CBS 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Nursing

Kane E. McKeever

CBS 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: History / Paralegal Certificate

Patrick McSweeney

CBS 2022
Major: Business

Francesca Minicozzi

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Health Education and Behavior

Mary-Lee D. Mitchell

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Elementary Education

Justin M. Moran

CBS 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Accountancy

Brennan Mulqueen

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Finance

Michael Mulqueen

CBS 2021, 2022
Major: Veterinary Medicine

Matthew Murphy

CBS 2020, 2022
Major: Chemical Engineering

Emma Nastro

CBS 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Museum Studies

Arianna S. Olmedo

CBS 2019, 2021
Major: Nursing

Sophia Rossell

CBS 2022
Major: Finance

John Schnaufer

CBS 2018, 2021, 2022
Major: Cyber Security

Sarah K. Werner

CBS 2020, 2021, 2022
Major: Law

Since 2005 up to and including 2022 a total of $932,000.00 has been disbursed to fund the education of 79 City of Berlin scholarship recipients.
Currently thirty-five students are receiving scholarships; forty-four have been able to complete their studies.

Hover over images for more information.

Former Recipients

Click on bars for more information.


• Dominic J. Danetti (CBS 2019-2020)

Dominics father was a firefighter at Engine 245 of the New York Fire Department. He started his first semester in a Master’s program at the Tauro Law school, New York in 2019.

• Allison G. Schillinger (CBS 2016-2020)
Allison studied social media communications at the University of North Florida.


• Daniel Laine (CBS 2018)
Daniel studied Computer Science at Cornell University, NY.


• Kimberly Davis (2017/2018)
Kimberly studied industrial Systems Engineering at the University of Florida.

• Christian S. Montalvo (CBS 2017/2018)
Christian earned a bachelor’s degree from SUNY New Paltz in the spring and later his master’s degree in Business Administration.

• Madison Wright (CBS 2017-2019)
Madison studied journalism at Hofstra University, New York.



• Marissa Olsen (CBS 2016-2019)
Marissa studied Psychology and Criminology at Elmira College, New York.

• Allison G. Schillinger (CBS 2016-2020)
Allison studied Social Media Communications at the University of North Florida.

• Mackenzie Schnaufer (CBS 2016-2020)
Mackenzie studied Media, Television and Film at Syracuse University in New York

 Fiona E. Ward (CBS 2016/2017)
Fiona studied at New York University Steinhardt English and Spanish to become a teacher.


• Matthew R. Parker (CBS 2015/2016)
Matthew graduated from Nassau Community College with a degree in Music.

• Louis J. Pisicolo (CBS 2015-2018)
Louis studied Computer Science at the College of Staten Island.

• Marie R. Schiumo (CBS 2015/2016)
Marie studied Graphic Design at Susquehanna University (SU) with minors in International Diplomacy and Photography.

• Brigitte A. Sykes (CBS 2015-2017)
Brigitte graduated from Binghamton University with a bachelor’s degree in Political Science and than attended Brooklyn Law School.

• Emma E. Sykes (CBS 2015-2017)
Emma earned a bachelor's degree in Geography from the SUNY Geneseo and after this her master in Environmental and Ressource Management at Binghamton University.


• Anthony W. Leonick (CBS 2014-2017)
Anthony Jr. graduated with a degree in Arts & Science from Farmingdale College.

• Courtney M. Phillips (CBS 2014/2015)

2013 and before

• Jaime F. Berghorn (CBS 2013-2016)
Jaime studied International Relations and Politics at Villanova University.

• Justine E. Brancato (CBS 2010-2014)
Justine used the City of Berlin Scholarship to fund her Master’s degrees in Special Education and Psychology, which she earned in a five-year program at the College of New Jersey.

• Thomas J. Carroll (CBS 2006-2011)
Thomas studied at Loyola University in Chicago and transferred to Fordham University in New York. He graduated with a bachelor‘s degree.

• Chelsea M. Coyle (CBS 2011-2014)
Chelsea studied Public Health at Ithaca College in New York and graduated with a master’s degree.

• Pamela G. Curtin (CBS 2009/2010+2011-2014)
Pamela finished her M.A. in Early Special Education and Childhood Education from Manhattan College in New York.

• John F. Dermody (CBS 2006-2012)
John attended Ulster County Community College in Stone Ridge NY, where he earned his Associate of Arts Degree. He then transferred to the University of California at San Diego, from which he graduated with a bachelor‘s degree.

• Samantha J. DiTucci (CBS 2012-2014)
Samantha completed her bachelor‘s degree in Business Administration at Loyola University Maryland and later a MBA program in Marketing at Hofstra University‘s Zarb School of Business.

• Nicole Forte (CBS 2009-2013)

• Diana T. Greene (CBS 2007-2012)

• Maureen L. McCluskey (CBS 2007-2014)
Maureen began her studies at Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Pennsylvania where she was awarded her B.A. with honors in government. Afterwards she studied Law at the University of Notre Dame in Notre Dame, Indiana.

• Joseph P. McGovern (CBS 2007-2009)
Joseph graduated with Honors from the University of Delaware in Newark, DE with a B. A. in his double major, Accounting and Finance.

• Christina P. Murray (CBS 2008-2012)
Christina studied at Adelphi University in Garden City, NY and graduated Magna Cum Laude with a B.A. in Communication Sciences and Disorders.

• Samantha N. Mussorfiti (CBS 2012-2016 + 2017-2019)
Samantha completed her Pre-Med Studies at the State University of New York – Geneso, funded by the scholarship.

• Joseph A. Pisicolo (CBS 2012-2016)
Joseph studied at the reknowned Cornell University and completed Pre-Law Studies at the School of Industrial and Labor Relations.